Archive for category Huawei

TPG claims it abandoned mobile network due to health fears

By Sarah Danckert   September 17, 2019 — 1.32pm   A senior TPG Telecom executive has claimed the company scrapped plans for a mobile network following “community pressure” – including from Nine TV Show A Current Affair – over the health impacts of wireless technology. On the sixth day of the three-week trial on whether to […]

5G: The Dominoes Are Starting To Fall

April 14, 2019  Claire Edwards Takebackyourpower.net/5g-the-dominoes-are-starting-to-fall/    Long-time United Nations staff member Claire Edwards summarizes worldwide developments in the 5G situation. While still far from a victory claim, there is much to be hopeful about as millions around the world deepen involvement and take a stand for our shared future. How do you stop the […]

Rogers spends $1.72B in hard-fought auction for wireless spectrum licensesAp

April 10, 2019  by David Paddon – Canadian Press  WATCH: How vital is 5G and who will build Canada’s network? Rogers Communications will spend $1.72 billion to acquire spectrum licences from the federal government, making it by far the biggest spender in a hard-fought auction that pitted Canada’s wireless companies against each other. The […]

Bell says it will be ready to deploy 5G in time even if Canada bans Huawei

The federal government is currently conducting two reviews, one on Huawei, the other on 5G in Canada By Shruti Shekar FEB 7, 2019  8:28 AM EDT BCE CEO George Cope says a ban of Huawei would not impact Bell’s timeline to bring 5G technology to the Canadian market. “If there was a ban or we […]

National Security – Huawei, China’s Trojan Horse

Sent: January 27, 2019 To: ‘justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca’  ralph.goodale@parl.gc.ca’  ‘Navdeep.Bains@parl.gc.ca’   ‘Chrystia.Freeland@parl.gc.ca’  ‘Catherine.McKenna@parl.gc.ca’   ‘Harjit.Sajjan@parl.gc.ca’  ‘kirsty.duncan@parl.gc.ca’  ‘David.Lametti@parl.gc.ca’   ‘Sylvie.Boucher@parl.gc.ca’   ‘Michael.Chong@parl.gc.ca’   ‘Rob.Nicholson@parl.gc.ca’  ‘Murray.Rankin@parl.gc.ca’  ‘andrew.scheer@parl.gc.ca’   ‘James.Bezan@parl.gc.ca’   ‘Randall.Garrison@parl.gc.ca’  ‘guy.caron@parl.gc.ca’   ‘Elizabeth.May@parl.gc.ca’   ‘Gord.Johns.C1B@parl.gc.ca’ Subject: National Security – Huawei, China’s Trojan Horse Nothing is more important to any nation than its national security! It behooves all branches of […]

What’s the worst China could do with access to Canada’s 5G network?

Any hostile power with the keys to 5G systems could spy, disrupt traffic and even poison water supplies if things got nasty, warn experts. Hence all the fear about Huawei. by Aaron Hutchins Dec 19, 2018  Allowing Chinese firm Huawei Technologies to build Canada’s 5G wireless network could give Beijing backdoor access to revealing data […]

Elected Officials : It is critically Important that you Educate yourself about “5G” technology and realize that scientists globally want it banned!

Dear Elected Officials,
For your sake and that of all Canadians, please give this “5G” (fifth generation) technology ‘radiation’ the urgent attention it deserves! Read the Dec. 3, 2018 news release from Washington, D.C.: “U.S. Senator Blumenthal from CT and REP. Eshoo from CA, both members of the Senate Committee that oversees the FCC (Federal Communications Committee), wrote a letter to the FCC demanding PROOF that “5G”is SAFE” to humans!

Telus tries to Sell 5G to BC

Telus is trying to sell the public on the benefits of 5G without any discussion about it requiring the placement of cell transmitters outside everyone’s homes or the dramatic increase in microwave radiation in the environment, making every home, every yard a hot spot. When you see this ad in a newspaper or on TV, […]

U.S. senators urge Trudeau to block Huawei from 5G

STEVEN CHASE ROBERT FIFE OTTAWA BUREAU CHIEF Oct 11, 2018 Two influential members of the U.S. Senate select intelligence committee have written Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, urging him to bar Chinese telecom equipment giant Huawei from Canada’s next-generation 5G mobile network on the grounds the Shenzhen-based firm represents a significant security risk. These American concerns cross […]

Huawei and Telus test fixed 5G in homes, paving way for Canadian rollout

JEREMY HORWITZ@HORWITZ    FEBRUARY 14, 2018 7:05 AM Facing restrictions in the United States due to national security concerns, China’s leading smartphone maker Huawei announced today that Canadian carrier Telus is live-testing Huawei 5G equipment in Vancouver homes. The companies’ in-home testing is said to be the first of its kind in North America, bringing 5G from the “lab […]

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial
RSS
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Visit Us
YouTube