Below is a list of some of the media outlets in British Columbia that are glad to publish letters.  If your local media wont publish your letter, feel free to contact one of the following. If you would like to recomend a particular media outlet, please send the information and we can share it with others.


 

Newspapers

Cache Creek – CBC News – Brady Strachan - cbcnewsvancouver@cbc.ca

Fernie – The Free Press - www.thefreepress.ca/contact_us/

Kamloops – Kamloops Daily News - kamloopsnews.ca/section/kamloops&template=Contact_Us

Kelowna – Kelowna Capital News – Wade Paterson - wpaterson@kelownacapnews.com

Kootenay – East Kootenay News Online Weekly - www.e-know.ca/contact/

LadySmith – Ladysmith Chronicle - www.ladysmithchronicle.com/contact_us/

Maple Ridge – Maple Ridge News – Phil Melnychuk pmelnychuk@mapleridgenews.com

Merritt – Merritt News - editor@merrittnews.net

Nanaimo – Nanaimo News Bulletin - www.nanaimobulletin.com/contact_us/

Nelson – Nelson Star - www.nelsonstar.com/contact_us/

North Vancouver – North Shore News - www.nsnews.com/contact-us.html

100 Mile House – 100 Mile House Free Press - www.100milefreepress.net/contact_us/?curSection=%2F&c=y&returnPath=%2F&bc09=t

Penticton – Penticton Herald – James Miller - www.pentictonherald.ca/contact_us.php

Port Alberni – Alberni Valley Times - www2.canada.com/albernivalleytimes/contactus.html

Prince George – Opinion 250 News Inc. - www.opinion250.com/news/20/contact+us

Salmon Arm – Salmon Arm Observer - www.saobserver.net/contact_us/

Salt Spring Island:
- Gulf Islands Driftwood - www.gulfislandsdriftwood.com/contact_us/?curSection=%2F&c=y&returnPath=%2Fopinion%2F&bc09=true
- Island Tides - www.islandtides.com/html/contact.htm
- The Islands Independent  islandsindependent@gmail.com

Sechelt – Coast Reporter – Ben Ingram - www.coastreporter.net/section/SECHELT&template=ContactUs

Surrey – SurreyNow - www.thenownewspaper.com/contact-us.html

Vancouver – Vancouver Sun - www.vancouversun.com/about-vancouver-sun/editorial.html#letterseditor

Vancouver – Vancouver Province  rovletters@theprovince.com,  Fax 604-605-2099,

Mail : The Province, Newsroom, 200 Granville Street, Suite #1  Vancouver, BCV6C 3N3

Vancouver - Georgia Straight – Carlito Pablo  604-730-7029  c_pablo@straight.com

Vernon – Vernon Morning Star - www.vernonmorningstar.com/contact_us/

Victoria – Time Colonist – Kathryn Burnham kburnham@timescolonist.com

White Rock – Peace Arch News - www.peacearchnews.com/contact_us/

 

Television

CTV (Bell) -  Mclaughlin on your side   

CBC  – Marketplace       marketplace@cbc.ca    cbcnewsvancouver@cbc.ca 

Global (Corus/Shaw) - Consumer Matters    Anne Drewa 

City TV (Rogers) -  CityNews.ca

OmniTV (Rogers) - Omnitv.ca/bc/en/

 


 

BC Contacts

http://www.stopsmartmetersbc.com/z/bc-contact-e-mail-lists/